Who’s A Good Boy? by Ada Scott

Who’s a Good Boy
Ada Scott
Publication date: May 24th 2019
Genres: New Adult, Romance, Suspense

Hazel Rivera was an untouchable small-town princess… but that summer five years ago, she was mine.

All it took was a few hours of hell to destroy the heaven we built.  I left Shippensburg with nothing but the shirt on my back and my dog at my side.  Leave or die, and ruin the lives of everybody I cared about at the same time.  There was no choice.

Now I’m back.  I need to find out how she could have done that to us, but somehow she’s got the nerve to be pissed at me?  And why does her daughter have my eyes?

I’ll get my answers, make her remember how she used to run her tongue over my abs and dig her nails into my back, then I’ll leave this damn town forever.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

Hazel nodded enthusiastically and held the plate in my direction.  I took a brownie and Chopper whined at the brutal injustice of it all.

While chewing, I tried to maintain a poker-face, but under the scrutiny of Hazel and Chopper, I couldn’t help but smile.

“Mmmm… ok, all is forgiven.”

Relief visibly washed over Hazel’s face, and sweet holy fuck what a beautiful face it was.  Maybe she wasn’t the unfathomable angel I had assumed from a distance. Maybe she was even better.

Hazel’s eyes flicked down to my bicep as I brought the brownie to my mouth for another bite, and I saw the tip of her tongue touch her lips for a second before she swallowed and looked me in the face again.  Hazel, Hazel Rivera, was checking me out.

“So what are you going to be doing with yourself over the summer, now that you’re free?” I asked.

“Well, my friend Ella and I are hatching a scheme that would convince my parents to let me have a gap year.  Other than that, just going to hang out with friends, maybe do a road trip before everybody scatters to the four corners of the world.”

“How’s that going for you?  The scheme.”

“It’s… still unhatched, shall we say.”

Before I’d been kicked out of school, I’d had my pick of the girls, it had always been pretty easy for me.  Since then, I’d gradually stopped going to the local parties, so I wasn’t sure if I was merely rusty or what, but I had almost as much problems getting the next words out of my mouth as Hazel had explaining the brownies.

“So… that’s the long-term plan, what about short term, like tonight?”

“Huh?”

I swallowed. “Well, if you didn’t have plans and wanted to make sure you’d properly apologized, I’m free tonight.”

Hazel’s eyebrows rose along with one side of her mouth. “Oh really?  I thought all was forgiven?”

“Well… maybe I misspoke.  I’m still pretty offended.”

“Oh no…”

“So, what do you say?  Tonight?  I could pick you up around seven?”

“I can’t.”

My heart lurched again.

“But… I’m free this afternoon.  Say four?” she asked, sheepishly.

“Yep, I can work with that,” I said.

A smile so pure and bright lit up her face that my only defense was to smile back.  We stood there for a few seconds smiling like fucking idiots.

“Uh… well, here.” She held out the plate. “These are yours.  I gotta go, but I’ll see you at four.  You know where I live, right?”

I pointed in the direction of her house.

“That’s it,” she said, taking a few steps backwards. “See you then.” She turned away as she spoke.

“See you then,” I said, just barely loud enough for her to hear, before taking my own backwards steps away from the fence and turning around.

“Hey Jeff?” she called.

I turned.

“It’s a date, right?” Her face was threatening to turn pink again.

“It’s a date.”

Hazel smiled and gave me a rueful ‘gotcha’ point of her finger.  If I could have her smile at me like that every day, I’d be a happy man

 

Author Bio:

A former office drone, a former nurse, I now spend every waking moment doing what I love, creating and publishing these steamy stories about bad boys from the mafia, motorcycle clubs, and mma that make me, and hopefully you, weak at the knees! Anywhere a bad boy can be found, I’ll be there taking notes and making it even sexier 🙂

Website / Goodreads / Facebook

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Then There Was You (Cover Reveal)

 

THEN THERE WAS YOU is set to release on August 13th!
 
A Single Parent Collection 
 
14 Authors. 14 Stories. 
 
Sexy Single Dads. Strong Single Moms.
 
THEN THERE WAS YOU features single parents who weren’t looking—didn’t need anyone—until the right someone came along. 
 
Experience the highs and lows of parenthood, love lost and gained, and new beginnings with this collection of stories. They’re sure to leave you with a full heart and a smile on your face.

 

AVAILABLE FOR A LIMITED TIME
Proceeds will be donated to Family Promise, a non-profit organization which addresses family homelessness.
THEN THERE WAS YOU COVER REVEAL PARTY


When? May 20th starting at 5 PM EST
Where? HEA PR & MORE’S PARTY ROOM > LET’S GET SOCIAL
GIVEAWAY!
To enter the 26 e-book + $50 Amazon Gift Card giveaway, all you have to do is SHARE the cover or the giveaway graphic with the hashtag #TTWYCoverReveal!

 

 

Chance (Series) by J. Bliss

Not By Chance
J. Bliss
(Chance, #1)
Publication date: June 5th 2017
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense

Drew Rodd has the desire to escape the shadow of his parents and avoid following in the footsteps of his father and his destructive tendencies. At just twenty-four, Drew is promoted to Executive Director at Rival Tech.

Drew’s way of life involves a constant struggle with his father’s devious intentions and manipulations. He is always seeking to prick and prod Drew to advance and become a pawn to further his own success. Drew is determined to value his hate to get ahead professionally, but the beasts from his past keep lurking.

Jasmine Chance is in her last year of college, a challenge she chose after suffering through physical abuse and leaving home without ever looking back. She has done all she can to carry on toward graduating with her college degree, she believes a brighter future will keep her away from the nightmare that was her childhood.

However, her life changes forever the day she met Drew.

A dinner party draws the two together in an electrifying way. After being preyed upon by their pasts, they stick together closely as a couple once their life circles out of whack. Will their electrifying romance be their saving grace or will it destroy them?

The complete series:

  

Goodreads / Amazon


Interview with J. Bliss

1. When did you first start your writing career?

I was inspired to write as a child seeing my mother write with six children and an English teacher was amazing. She told me the first story I ever wrote ws Halloween is not a Holiday. I was in elementary, perhaps eight years old. By the time I was pregnant with my fourth child, I was determined to make my dream that was only a glimpse away come to life. I believe it was my eagerness that drove me. Recalling my mother’s walk I thought of how as an adult your dream can be aborted… Or Fades…Put on Hold…Your eagerness slips away.

Some seek to recover from the drop. Some hang by a thin line.

My goal was not to fall, to be a champion to my children and show them that one’s dream can still be maintained if you do not let go. Interestingly, my daughter was eight, wow. I did not realize this until this moment of responding to this question. She wrote a story when I was writing my story. She was eight years old. If you could see my face you would see a glare in my eyes as I smile recalling the excitement of my mother. It didn’t dawn on me until this moment that her joy reminded her of me writing as a child, publishing my first book and then helping my daughter to publish her first book at the age of eight was a triple victory for her. Me publishing as her daughter was like she was publishing and her granddaughter publishing was a bonus. I can see her in my mind smiling, wow. Thank you for asking giving me back such memory.

Consequently, I guess you can say it is my mother’s hardships as a parent and my children that ignited me to Determine my journey to attain my dream of being an author. My mother recently died a year in January. Each day I write I bring her in my stories to remember her, honor her and live out what I know she sought to accomplish as a writer. Each book I publish I look up and say I did it mommy, I never stop writing.

2. What draws you to the type of romance you enjoy writing?

What draws me to any writing, people, emotions, challenges evoke me to write anything I write. I am a teacher at heart. My aim is to seduce one’s mind to experience something within their imagination they have not prior. In addition to teaching them a life lesson along the way. Anything I write I still consider how can I teach and inspire the one reading what I have written.

3. What is your ideal writing time, place, and/or ritual?

As a wife, mother of four children and full-time student completing a doctorate, there is no ritual for me to write. When something comes to my thoughts, I get my phone or a piece of paper whichever is closer and write. At times there is an outline for a story, sometimes scenes but it is never the same. I don’t force my writing, for me being an artist of words requires creativity. Moreover, I take my time to create scenes that will be meaningful and lasting in a person’s mind. At least that is my intent, I am aware not all people will like my style of writing and I respect we all have different preferences.

4. Which authors would you say inspire you the most to write?

I have many that I read but authors that inspire me to write include my mother, Imani Pamoja, Zora Neal Hurston, and Octavia E. Butler. Honestly, I don’t get as ignited to write by authors as one might think. My readers inspire me, knowing someone read my story and brought it to life is pure bliss. Music is an inspiration, Prince inspires me, people juggling life and relationships evokes my senses to write, mostly.

5. Any advice for the budding authors out there?

Write like you have never seen obstacles for your dream shall one day be your reality, awaiting. Never stop writing!

 


Author Bio:

J. Bliss Influenced by, Maya Angelo, Terry McMillan, and her own mother’s prestigious writing, J. Bliss began writing stimulating poetry at the age of thirteen. She dreamt of being an author and never gave up on the passion deep to write that she held within herself.

Her first novel originated from a past radio talk show she was the host of, based on many callers that spoke about having marital problems, most of which stemmed from a lack of intimacy. Drawing from her own experiences and struggles, she felt compelled to write Lovers of Convenience leading to Not by Chance.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Taming the Bad Boy by Jolie Moore

Taming the Bad Boy
Jolie Moore
Publication date: April 30th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

From up here on stage, I can see her. Even with her First Lady hair and Sunday school shoes, I can’t take my eyes off of her.

The music starts. I swing my hips to the thumping bass. Oh-so-slowly I slip one button through a hole, then another, then another. I ease the black silk from my shoulders and toss it right toward her.

I watch her pale glossy lips form a big ‘O’ before she catches it like a major league baller. The flashing lights blind me. Between beats I can see her blue eyes zeroed in below my waist.

I know what she wants. I give it to her. With a zip and a tug, the leather pants join the rest of my clothes. In my skin tight briefs, I dance just for her. With the last chord of the song the stage goes dark.

I know when the lights come up, another guy will be dancing in my place because this is my last time. I’m not doing this ever again. It’s too bad I didn’t get her name. I really liked that shirt. But not enough to go back and claim it.

If she wants me bad enough, she’ll have to find me.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

“The shirt sailed toward the table. I dreaded it touching the alcohol that had spilled on the wood. Real silk wouldn’t survive it. So I stood and caught it in mid-air. I was rewarded with a broad wink. I pulled the shirt to my chest, and I couldn’t help noticing the heady scent that rose from it. Nari glared at me. After sending a brief apology to the dry cleaner who was going to have to fix it, I balled the shirt up and pushed it deep into my lap.

Lyrics got suggestive. The tight ribbed black tank Rafe was wearing close to his skin, came off as well. I didn’t try to grab for it this time. I was already in for a stiff lecture.

Bumping and grinding, Rafe was butt down on the platform undulating to the beat, the tight leather pants obscuring nothing. The names of movie and sports stars blasted from the speakers. The top two buttons of his pants came undone. Hollywood’s female icons thumped with the bass. The zipper came down.

I knew what was coming. How could I not? I couldn’t look away. I could look all day. Looking was okay. Like the black and white video of the song, lights pulsed, throwing the club into black and white relief.

A quick black out, and the pants were gone. I must have missed the shoes and socks, because Rafe was gyrating on the platform almost as naked as the day he was born, save for some black boxer briefs shot through with silver threads.

Those threads were only on the front center, and back of the shorts, highlighting what was underneath. Before I knew it, he was letting his body go with the flow. It was a nice flow. His skin was golden, and bathed in a sheen of sweat. The lights cast blue, red, and ended in gold on him. Silence. A single beat. And it went dark again.

I didn’t care if Nari thought I was crazy. I clapped and hooted as loudly as his friends and those around me. The lights and music started again, but Rafe was gone.”

 

Author Bio:

I write crazy, beautiful love stories because I believe storytelling is magic. I love complicated heroines with secrets, strong heroes who fall hard, and a long winding road to happily ever after. When I’m not writing, I love to travel to witness the diverse tapestry of humanity, photograph the beauty of the world, visit museums, and watch live theater. I live in West Hollywood, California ten miles from the nearest airport.

I haven’t found my own happily ever after, but I’m not done trying. This year I’m going to go on fifty first dates. Join me as I try to find my Mr. Right or maybe Mr. Right Now. #50firstdates #joliemoore #crazybeautifullove

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Come A Little Closer by Chrissy Brown

Come A Little Closer
Chrissy Brown
(Georgia Boys #2)
Publication date: January 13th 2019
Genres: Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult

Sophie was the love of my life. Okay, we were twelve the last time I saw her but still. I’ve tried everything to move on—whiskey, women, weed. Nothing seemed to fill the void. Now, ten years later, she shows up out of the blue. The problem, I’m not the boy she used to know. I have a reputation that could ruin everything. Still, I have to try. Even if nothing happens between us, having Sophie in my life as a friend is better than not having her at all.Come A Little Closer is the second installment in the Georgia Boys Series. It can be read as a standalone novel.

Goodreads / Amazon

EXCERPT:

I blush and shake my head. “We should get started on the bedroom.”

Kevin follows behind me, fiddling with his phone. I refill the paint tray and set it on the bedroom floor. Maroon 5’s “Girls Like You” starts playing. Kevin comes up behind me, puts his hands on my hips and begins to move them to the music. He presses against my back. My hands fall to my sides, and I tilt my head against his chest.

“This is not helping my walls get painted,” I whine.

“Come on, dance with me.” he pleads.

I turn around and stare into his eyes. It would be so easy to get lost in them but I can’t. I won’t. My hips stop moving, but Kevin’s still dancing. I raise the paintbrush that’s in my hand and slap him in the face with it. Slap sounds violent. It was more like I grazed him with cream colored paint while my hand slowly moved in front of his face. Kevin stops dancing. His jaw hangs open.

“Game on babe.”


Author Bio:

An avid reader who loves to write. When I’m not reading a book, I’m chasing around my twin girls or my two dogs. Visit my website http://www.chrissybrownauthor.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook Page / Facebook Reader Group / Twitter / Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

PIRATE’S PLEASURE (Sentinels of Savannah #3) by Lisa Kessler

PIRATE'S PLEASURE.jpg

SentinelsOfSavannahBook3-1600x2400.jpgPIRATE’S PLEASURE (Sentinels of Savannah #3)

Author: Lisa Kessler

Pub. Date: April 22, 2019

Publisher: Entangled Publishing

Formats: Paperback, eBook

Pages: 357

Find it: GoodreadsAmazoniBooksB&NKobo

No one steals from this pirate… 

John Smyth has survived mutinous pirate crews, wars, and the passage of centuries by keeping his life as he did his ships, organized and well stocked. But when his crew is tasked with stealing Pandora’s Box for the government, it opens a door to destruction, and her name is Harmony Andrews.

Harmony is a risk-taking investment broker by day, and a thief by night. As a member of the underground Digi Robins crew, she steals relics to sell on the dark web and donates the money to people without insurance who need life-saving medical treatments. After taking a box from the docks in Savannah, she finds herself being hunted on multiple fronts, but she never expects the chaos trailing her to lead directly to her boss, the sexy, infuriating John Smyth.

The fearless thief has tangled with the wrong pirate, but he will be forced to choose: will he keep his heart safe at port, or follow it into the storm of pleasure.

Grab the first 2 books in this companion series!

MAGNOLIA MYSTIC

PIRATE’S PASSION


Excerpt for Pirate’s Pleasure

She frowned. “I’m not going anywhere until I know what’s going on. Why are we running?”

He finished on his phone, lifting his gaze level with hers. “Are the relics you sell donated to your charity?”

She sighed. No sense lying now. “Not exactly.”

“You steal them.” For some reason he didn’t look shocked or judgmental.

“You don’t seem surprised.” She crossed her arms. “Why is that?”

He flashed his cell phone in her direction. A black and white low-resolution picture of her wearing her black beanie filled his screen. The beanie she wore the night when she snatched the box from the docks.

John’s voice dropped to an urgent whisper. “The government agent who sent me this picture just texted me because he saw us enter your building together. You have something he would very much like returned.”

“How…” Her voice trailed off, mind racing. Why would a government agent have John’s cell number? Unless they figured out where she worked. And if they did, why was John helping her instead of turning her in? Her jaw went slack for a second. “Why are you telling me this?”

“I’ve been asking myself that same question.” The Lyft pulled up before he could finish. They got into the back seat and John glanced her way. “We’ve worked together for five years, and I never knew…” He shook his head. “You’re the reason. The project I needed to work on, the one that would keep me away from the office––was you.”

“What?” She frowned. “Are you an undercover agent or something?”

“Something.” A muscle tensed in his cheek as he stared out the window. “The agent asked me and my crew to locate a missing relic. When I agreed, I didn’t realize it was stolen by you.”

Sweat broke out under her arms, her pulse racing. “Are you going to turn me in?”

“No.” He took her hand. The simple touch warmed her in a very non-businesslike way. His gaze locked on hers. “But we’ve got a lot to talk about.”

She had a million questions about his dealings with the government. Why would an investments broker moonlight helping the government recover historical artifacts?

Before she could spit out a single question, the Lyft driver pulled up in front of a gorgeous mansion on Chippewa Square in the historic district of Savannah.

Savannah was built around the park-like squares, but this one was probably the most popular with tourists since Forrest Gump came out. People of all ages flocked to Chippewa Square to sit on Forrest’s park bench for photos, but locals knew the bench didn’t exist. Magic of Hollywood props.

A couple was snapping late night selfies as she got out of the car. The mundane, normal event seemed surreal right now.

She glanced over at John as he punched in a code to open the iron gate in front of a three story mansion. “Do you get tired of the constant flow of tourists in the square?”

He opened the gate, his hand resting at the small of her back as he guided her inside. “No. Most of the ghost tours have told such salacious stories about my house that I probably don’t need the alarm system. No one would dare enter.”

She raised a brow. “Your house is haunted?”

He chuckled following her up the front steps. “Only by me.”

He unlocked the door and deactivated the alarm before stepping back to allow her to pass by. Her eyes widened as the heels of her flats clicked along the hardwood floor. The ceilings were at least twelve feet high, with elaborately carved crown molding that came together in the corner––she squinted up at it. It looked like a…

“Figurehead.” John pointed at the object of her attention. “It’s from the Sea Dog.”

“Isn’t that one of the pirate ships that sank near the mouth of the Savannah river?”

“Yes.” He nodded. “My friend Colton built a full-size replica of the ship, I opted for a smaller reminder.”

She raised a brow. “Reminder of?”

He blinked like she’d broken a spell of some sort. He cleared his throat. “Sorry.”

Without answering her, he led her into an expansive sitting area with giant mahogany pocket doors. She walked into the room, and he rolled them closed behind her.

John approached, gesturing to an antique sofa upholstered in deep purple velvet. “Please, sit.”

She did, staring at John, trying to figure out why he’d brought her here. Time to stop dancing around the gigantic elephant in the room. “Why aren’t you turning me in?”

He sat in the chair across from her and loosened his tie, popping the top button of his dress shirt. “I suppose I’m hoping I can convince you to return the item you took from the docks. I might be able to negotiate clemency on your behalf.”

Harmony eyed him for a moment, her thoughts racing at breakneck speed. “The Sea Dog was a pirate ship.”

His brow shot up. “I’m not sure what that has to do with returning the stolen relic.”

She crossed her arms. “You weren’t shocked when I told you I stole the artifact we’re trying to sell.” She pointed to the figurehead at the corner of the room. “I think you admire pirates.”

There was that belly laugh from him again. Her bloodstream warmed, and this time it had nothing to do with wine. He rolled up the cuffs of his dress shirt, with a light in his eyes she’d never seen before.

“Admire isn’t the word I would choose.” He settled back into his chair, one leg crossed over the other, and resting his chiseled forearms on the armrests. For a second, he looked every bit like the rogue pirate king on his throne. “I suppose I brought you here hoping I could get you out of this mess. Purely selfish on my part. I can’t take time off from Privateer Capital unless I have someone I can trust at the helm in my absence.”

“You said I was the reason you were taking time off, remember?” Harmony tipped her head, pondering. “Wait. You still trust me after finding out I stole something valuable from the government?”

The corner of his mouth quirked into a crooked smile. “You’ve never stolen from me.”

She leaned in closer, baiting him. “How do you know?”

The playful light in his eyes dimmed into the meticulous employer she’d worked with for the past five years. “Because I’ve seen every scam, and I look over every deal. No one steals from me.”

 


About Lisa:

Lisa.jpgLisa Kessler is a Best Selling author of dark paranormal fiction. She’s a two-time San Diego Book Award winner for Best Published Fantasy-Sci-fi-Horror and Best Published Romance. Her books have also won the PRISM award, the Award of Excellence, the National Excellence in Romantic Fiction Award, the Award of Merit from the Holt Medallion, and an International Digital Award for Best Paranormal.

Her short stories have been published in print anthologies and magazines, and her vampire story, Immortal Beloved, was a finalist for a Bram Stoker award.

When she’s not writing, Lisa is a professional vocalist, and has performed with San Diego Opera as well as other musical theater companies in San Diego.

You can learn more at http://Lisa-Kessler.com and subscribe to her newsletter HERE!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | YouTube | Goodreads



Giveaway Details:

1 lucky winner will win a $15 Amazon GC, International.

Enter the giveaway here!

 


 

Tour Schedule:

Week One:

4/22/2019- Splashes Into Books– Review

4/22/2019- Lone Tree Reviews– Excerpt

4/22/2019- Books A-Brewin’– Excerpt

4/22/2019- Read Your Writes Book Reviews– Excerpt

 4/23/2019- AURELIA LEO– Excerpt

4/23/2019- Dena Garson-Real… Hot… Romance– Excerpt

4/24/2019- Novel Novice– Excerpt

4/24/2019- Angel’s Guilty Pleasures– Excerpt

4/24/2019- Books a Plenty Book Reviews– Spotlight

4/25/2019- Bookhounds– Excerpt

4/25/2019- Romantic Reviews– Excerpt 

4/26/2019- Em & M Books– Review

4/26/2019- Stormy Vixen’s Book Reviews– Review

 

 

Sniper by Giulia Lagomarsino

Sniper
Giulia Lagomarsino
(Reed Security #13)
Publication date: April 22nd 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Chance “Sniper” Hendrix is all about a good time. He was married when he was serving as a Navy SEAL and it didn’t work out so well for him. When his wife left him, he decided that he was going to enjoy life and do what he loved. He knows that marriage can be good, but he just doesn’t want to go there again. He never intended to sleep with a stripper. He never intended to get involved in her life. But now that he has, there’s no turning back. But there’s nothing fun about the situation he just got himself into and there may be no way out.

Morgan James is searching for her missing daughter, Payton. After months of a dead end investigation, she takes matters into her own hands. Working as a stripper, she’s looking for a man named ‘The Broker’. He either has the information she needs or he’s the one behind the devious plot. She’ll do anything to get her daughter back, but in this tangled web of lies and manipulations, who can she trust? 

Sniper is book 13 in the Reed Security series. It is the first book in a three book arc and must be read in order.

Goodreads / Amazon

BOOK TRAILER:

 

Author Bio:

I’m a stay at home mom that loves to read. Some of my favorite titles are Pride and Prejudice, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and Horatio Hornblower. I started writing when I was trying to come up with suggestions on ways I could help bring in some extra money. I came up with the idea that I could donate plasma because you could earn an extra $500/month. My husband responded with, “No. Find something else. Write a blog. Write a book.” I didn’t think I had anything to share on blog that a thousand other mothers hadn’t already thought of. I decided to take his challenge seriously and sat down to write my first book, Jack. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed writing. From there, the stories continued to flow and I haven’t been able to stop. I hope my readers enjoy my books as much as I enjoy writing them. Between reading, writing, and taking care of three small kids, my days are quite full.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Biker Baby by Penny Dee

Biker Baby
Penny Dee
(Kings of Mayhem MC #3)
Publication date: April 19th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

I was about to make a huge mistake.

And when I say huge, I mean, approximately ten inches’ worth of mistake.

But after the week I’d had, this was just what I needed. A night of big bad mistakes with a big bad biker.

Honey Scott

Finding out your boyfriend is a cheating loser is a real buzz kill. Finding out you’re actually the other woman, is devastating. Call it temporary insanity, but I decide the best way to get over the loser I’d dated for two years is to get under a biker with tattoos, dimples and a hard body he knows how to use.

He’s going to make everything better with numerous mind-blowing orgasms. But just for one night.

Except one faulty condom means my one-night stand isn’t so one-night after all.

Caleb Calley

After a night of insane sex, the beautiful blue-eyed brunette gave me the slip. And even with all the women on offer afterwards, I can’t get her off my mind. So when she turns up at the Kings of Mayhem MC compound I’m quick to give her a second night of amazing sex and crazy orgasms. But this time, I’m not ready to let her go.

There’s just one problem— she’s not interested.

But if she thinks she’s going to give me the slip again, then she’s got another thing coming. I know she is keeping a secret from me but I don’t care what it is. I want her and I’m going to make her mine.

Biker Baby, book three in the Kings of Mayhem MC series.

Please note: you must be 18+ to read and due to the content there may be triggers.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

EXCERPT:

“That bitch!” Autumn seethed, taking a sip of her hot chocolate. We were sitting on her couch, the one I would be sleeping on until I got my bed and furniture back. “I always knew you couldn’t trust the little thief.”

“Caleb seems to think he can get my things from her,” I said, leaning forward and taking my peppermint tea from the coffee table. I took a sip of the minty water and savored the sweetness on my tongue. It was the only thing I could keep down, and thankfully, it also calmed my nausea.

“I don’t doubt it, he seems very . . . capable.” She looked at me over her mug and I could see the twinkle in her eyes. “Did you tell him about the baby?”

I glanced away. “No.”

She gaped at me. “Honey!”

“I know. I should’ve told him but—”

“But—?”

“I got distracted!”

She gave me an unimpressed look. “That is the worst excuse ever. You got distracted? By what, his big cock?” When I glanced away again she tsk-tsk’d and shook her head. “You ho.”

I gave her a pointed look. “Speaking of hoes, how was your night?”

She shrugged it off as if it was nothing. “It was . . . you know . . . it was okay.”

She tried to sound nonchalant, but her voice raised an octave, so I knew she was lying.

“Just okay?” I eyed her suspiciously because she wouldn’t look me in the eye. “Oh my God, you like him!”

Again, she tried to downplay it. “Of course I like him, I let him inside my vagina. Three times, to be precise.”

“But you like like him! I can tell.”

She avoided making eye contact with me and busied herself picking at the cushion on her lap.

“Don’t try to deny it. I’ve been your best friend for too long. I know when you like someone.”

She sighed. “Okay, so I like him.”

“But?”

“I don’t know. I guess I just didn’t expect to like him.”

Autumn had trouble with commitment.

“So are you going to see him again?”

“Don’t try to change the subject,” she said, cocking an eyebrow. “We’re talking about you telling Caleb about the baby you’re growing in your womb.”

I bit my bottom lip.

“You know, maybe I don’t need to tell him,” I said.

Autumn looked at me like I was crazy. “You’re joking, right?”

“Why do I need to tell him? I don’t need some guy to help me with this. I’m quite capable of raising this baby on my own.”

“He’s not just some guy, he’s the baby’s father. And don’t you think he deserves to know?” Seeing the pained look on my face, she gave me an empathetic look. “Look, you of all people know how hard raising a kid by yourself can be.”

She wasn’t wrong. My childhood had been a disaster thanks to my hair-brained, selfish mother. It was the kind of childhood that made you not want to have children. I saw firsthand how easy it was to crush someone’s self-worth and confidence. My childhood was lonely. I grew up in a one-bedroom apartment in Vegas with a mom who was always out cruising the casinos and bars for her next meal ticket.

I spent most nights home alone, and on one of these nights, after watching a Martha Stewart show about cupcakes, I decided to learn how to bake. Mom wasn’t home to supervise or to tell me how to do things, and one time my eight-year-old self almost burnt down our tiny kitchen. But thanks to some fast thinking I was able to stop a disaster from unfolding. Although, the stench of burnt cake and wax paper was hard to get rid of. Not that Mom noticed when she got home hours later, reeking of booze and too drunk to care.

By the age of nine, I was an enthusiastic cupcake baker who knew her way around the kitchen. Money was tight. So I would use the walks home from school to wander through parking lots of the casinos looking for spare change so I could buy ingredients for my next baking adventure.

I was also really good at English, so at school I started my own essay writing service, selling five-hundred words for five bucks. Some weeks I made up to twenty-five dollars, which meant I could afford to buy some baking books and experiment with different recipes and ideas.

My mom made my childhood lonely and sad, but her abandonment gave me the love of baking, and as a result, a rewarding career.

And probably the best mothering skills in the world.

Because I wasn’t going to be anything like her.

I took another sip of my tea. “I want to tell him. I do. But I just don’t know how to do it.”

“Stop having sex with him would be a start.”

“I’m serious, Autumn. I don’t know how to bring it up.”

“So am I.” She gave me a stern look. “You need to go over there right now and tell him you’re having his baby.”

 

Author Bio:

Penny Dee writes contemporary romance about rockstars, bikers, hockey players and everyone in-between. She believes true love never runs smoothly, and her characters realize this too, with a boatload of drama and a whole lot of steam.

She found her happily ever after in Australia where she lives with her husband, daughter and a dog named Bindi.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Kings of Mayhem MC FB Fan Page / Instagram / Amazon / Pinterest

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

Faithful by Frankie Love

Faithful
Frankie Love
(The Mountain Man’s Babies, #10)
Publication date: April 18th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

The moment I saw her I knew.

Knew that we would have a future, a family, a forever.

Her father says she’s too young, too naive, too innocent.

But she is more than he knows.

She’s the love of my goddamn life.

Then she’s gone in the blink of an eye.

But this mountain was made for miracles, and I’m fighting for ours.

I have faith in the impossible.

Faith in us.

And nothing will stop me from being the man she needs.

Dear Reader,

FAITHFUL is the epic conclusion to the most romantic series to ever land on your Kindle.

I didn’t hold back with this one.

Suspense. Secrets. Steam.

But most of all, babies.

I promise you, Jonah is the baby-daddy of the year.

Get ready, sweetheart…

This trip to Miracle Mountain is gonna be one heck of a ride!

Goodreads / Amazon

Book one in the series, TIMBER is FREE

from Apr 18-22 only!

EXCERPT:

My hand moves against her opening, she is slick and wet, my fingers at her center, her whimpers louder as I circle her clit. I need to taste her, and I ease down Faith, between her legs, my tongue running over her entrance. Her fingers run through my hair, her thighs trembling. I look up. “You okay, golden girl?”

“Yes,” she says, her eyes meeting mine. “It’s just… I’ve never felt so many things at once.”

My hand stills against her. “Neither have I, Faith.” She understands what this means. Not just for her; for her virginity. But for me. “This isn’t how it normally goes.”

“What do you mean?”

“I just met you, just tasted you, and fuck, I love you.”

Her eyes stay locked on mine. “Me too.”

It’s simple and true and crazy and ours. And when my mouth returns to her cunt, I lavish her with love. It’s fucking fast, this rush of emotions, but I don’t give a shit. I’ve spent a long ass time looking, waiting, wanting. Now I found Faith and I won’t let go. When you know, you fucking know.

 

Author Bio:

Frankie Love writes filthy-sweet stories about bad boys and mountain men. As a thirty-something mom who is ridiculously in love with her own bearded hottie, she believes in

love-at-first-sight and happily-ever-afters. She also believes in the power of a quickie.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Instagram / Pinterest

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

 

From Geek to Greek Billionaire By Gloria Silk

From Geek to Greek Billionaire
Gloria Silk
(Anderson Brothers #5)
Publication date: December 12th 2017
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Olivia Moore has landed her dream job—to renovate a very special beach house for her best friend, Maria. The last thing Olivia needs is to bump into her teen crush, the geeky yet sexy Alexander Anderson. She fell in love with him so hard and completely and he broke her heart. Now he’s her best friend’s brother-in-law.

Despite his devastating mistake a decade earlier the shy, enigmatic bachelor now asks Olivia to help him with a special makeover and an infusion of confidence to woo a particular, special woman (unaware that she’s the one he’s after) she wants nothing to do with him. After all, despite her generous nature to help, she cannot risk getting closer to him. Her life has no room for romance or distractions. Still coming to terms with her secret past she fears that Alexander may discover it. She wants an uncomplicated life focusing on what she loves–redesigning homes–with no risk of being hurt.and , pain free and not risking being hurt.

This bestselling 40,000 word novel is an expanded and enhanced version of the novella first published as part of the amazing Billionaires on the Beach Anthology: which raised 100% of the proceeds for breast cancer in summer of 2017.

“…Ms. Silk’s uplifting stories pull you in and make you fall in love…” Elizabeth Lennox, Bestselling Romance Author

Goodreads / Amazon / Kobo / Google Play

EXCERPT:

Prologue

Nine and a half years earlier

Olivia hadn’t imagined that her first time would be in a large walk-in linen closet, even if it was in a five star hotel. One tentative kiss from the shy, sweet Alexander had changed everything.

Both of them were shaking in each other’s arms, the napkins they had come for lay strewn beside them by their feet.

Alexander’s touch stole Olivia’s breath. Everything seemed to move in slow motion. The inevitability was mesmerizing.

This shouldn’t be happening…We’ve only known each other a few weeks. Six whole wonderful, romantic weeks.

But no words would come out.

Was that romantic music playing only inside her head?

Within minutes their world turned into a grown up paradise where only love and pleasure existed.

Enveloped within those large muscular arms, Olivia welcomed the heat in her pulsating body as she tried to control her erratic breathing.

She smiled under Alexander’s stare, grateful that he also looked as shaken up as she was.

“Olivia, wow.” His low voice surrounded her in their cocoon. She loved the delicious scent of his understated cologne mingled with the smell of lemony fresh laundry.

“I…I’m sorry, Olivia. Are you OK? Did I hurt you?”

When she shook her head he sighed and added, “Good. I couldn’t help myself, I love you…so much.” He kissed her again and she wanted to cry from his sweetness. Her heart thrummed even faster as she looked up into his frank, green eyes. They were filled with awe as if he hadn’t realized the intensity of what he felt until the words had come out.

Their incredible bond of having given each other the gift of their virginities could never be broken. She felt it in her bones and saw it clearly in his face that Alexander was in the same exact nirvana.

As if psychic, he whispered into her temple, his warmth breath sending shivers of delight through her body, “You know I love you very much, right, Olivia? So much…it hurts. This isn’t just…”

She nodded and smiled, blinking tears away to enjoy the vision of the adoration in his eyes. In his arms she felt absolutely beautiful, not overweight or clumsy, or geeky.

Everything felt so perfect, so right.

She could imagine meeting his large family, those Anderson boys and the parents. She visualized how much her parents and her younger sister, Lisa would love this humble, shy yet amazing guy.

But there was no rush for any of that. At eighteen she was still in college to pursue interior design, and he was considering his options right here in Wrightsville Beach or in his birth country, Greece.

“I can’t wait to show you off at the gala tomorrow.” Alexander’s deep slow laugh reverberated within his chest straight into her heart.

“You make me so happy, Olivia. I could never imagine feeling like this about anyone in the world.” His lips trailed her temple to her ear, then from her cheek to her mouth.

Another kiss to seal their love. It was magical.

She was about to admit her love for him when the loud knock on the door jarred her.

“Hey, Alexander, are you there? Where’d you disappear to?” Brittany’s nasal voice broke through their haven.

Cool air met Olivia’s exposed upper body, making her shiver.

Alexander sighed and with a regretful expression let her go. “Be there shortly.” He called out. Then he helped her with her with her blouse before adjusting his own clothing.

“This summer, today, they’ve been the most important times of my life. You’re unforgettable. My Olivia.”

She felt her lower lip tremble again as she kept her happy tears at bay and smiled. They would see each other later and she would tell him that she loved him too.

It would all work out, she just knew it.


Author Bio:

Ever since Gloria Silk was little her passion was creating and sharing her romantic stories with others. She always loved reading contemporary and historical novels that grasped her imagination. Gloria now writes intense, sensuous love stories.

In addition to writing romance and women’s fiction, she enjoys writing intercultural romances and about family bonds. What can be more important in life than love and family?

Born in Russia, Gloria Silk has visited and lived in amazing, exotic places in the world. Loving Europe (especially the English, Italian and French countryside) and the Mediterranean, her other favorite country is Hawaii. She has yet to visit India and Australia, her dream destinations in the name of research, of course!

Being a writer gives her the privilege to explore, travel, and meet wonderful, new and exciting—and sometimes eccentric—people. Her background in English literature, writing, and psychology helps her create unique characters for her stories. Especially the charismatic heroes and feisty heroines who find themselves in sticky situations with each other, their families, and their cultures. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing readers love her warm heroines and the gorgeous enigmatic heroes, like she falls in love with them.

When she is not painting in various media or watching romantic movies, or cooking up a storm for her family and friends, she hangs out with her writing friends and other creatives.

Although she was brought up in England, she now lives – and writes – in the Toronto, Canada, with her own love of her life, soul-mate husband, her gorgeous and fun daughter and her smart, blonde Cockapoo, Princess Bella.

Please email Gloria Silk with any questions or comments at: contact@GloriaSilk.com

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

 

GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1